Well, not fully yet….

10 06 2010

…..but it’s a start.

I’m starting a new chapter in my life.  One where I’m taking control of me and my destiny.

It’s going to be a long hard road, but I know I can do it.  I have the support of my family and friends and with the help of my therapist, the confidence to guide me through it.

Life, as I’ve seen it in the past will not be the same, I think.

So many plans, so many ideas, I need to write them down.

So here’s my “honey do” list for ME.

  • Empty out the other sides of the closets
  • Purge the hall closet
  • Purge the bedrooms
  • Purge the craft/scrapbook/computer room
  • Purge the kitchen & dining room
  • Put the elliptical on Craigslist
  • Go through the shed and purge that
  • Organize the closets, under the bathroom sinks, china cabinet, etc.
  • Have a garage sale
  • Landscape the back and front yards
  • Get the fence fixed
  • Do a Spring/Summer cleaning
  • Re-open my etsy store
  • Take some of my photos and open up my 2nd etsy store
  • Get in shape
  • Paint the living room/hallway/kitchen
  • Frame the mirror in the living room
  • Replace the mantle
  • Get new curtains

Okay, wow, I think I need to stop for now, that is going to take me a VERY long time to do all of this!  I think I’m going to have to have my children help me on some of this, LOL!!

One day at a time.

Baby steps.

Now that I’ve got list done of what I want to get done, I just need to start doing it.  One day at a time, try and do something to get that list going.

But I will do it.

I come from a long line of strong women, and I know I have it in my blood to do it as well.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

